Profhilo®

Dr Christian Köhler

Practising Doctor, MBA, Diploma in Health Economics, Certified Consultant and Managing Director

Individually tailored treatment concepts

Comprehensive consultation and planning for anti-wrinkle treatments

Years of experience in anti-wrinkle treatments

Facts about Profhilo®

Treatment DurationApprox. 15-30 minutes
AnaesthesiaNot required (upon request: numbing cream)
AftercareCooling the treated areas
PresentableImmediately or after a few hours
ExerciseAfter a few days

Over time, our bodies produce less hyaluronic acid. As a result, our skin loses its elasticity and tone; it becomes slack and small wrinkles form. Profhilo® is an innovative new treatment method to counter this process.

Unlike conventional hyaluronic acid treatments, this method relies on a far higher concentration of the active ingredient. The treatment, and an amended version of its application, can achieve outstanding results, leaving the skin on the face, neck, décolleté and upper arms visibly younger and refreshed. We also offer this relatively new method at the prevention-center in Zurich – with considerable success.

Benefits of Profhilo® treatment at the prevention-center

  • Holistic treatment method
  • Long-lasting effects
  • Gentle, painless treatment
  • Outstanding hygiene and quality standards
  • Detailed consultation and treatment planning

Profhilo® is a multi-award-winning, minimally invasive method to rejuvenate skin using hyaluronic acid. It involves injecting a high concentration of the active substance at specific points in the treated area to nourish the entire area with moisture. This leaves the skin firmer and smoother; it minimises wrinkles and leaves skin looking fresher, healthier and younger.

Unlike conventional treatments, Profhilo® is based on the widespread effects of hyaluronic acid. As a result, the substance is not injected directly under the wrinkles but at specific locations. In a facial treatment, ultra-fine needles are used to inject the substance at five precisely defined locations on each side of the face. This can vary in other areas: for example, when treating so-called “bingo wings” – sagging skin under the upper arms – we inject the substance at seven locations. By contrast, neck treatments require ten injections at specific locations to ensure that the positive effects spread across the entire neck. You can also book a massage after the treatment to ensure that the substance is evenly distributed.

The substance spreads out evenly from these bio-aesthetic points (BAPs) across a large area of tissue, which also allows it to achieve more extensive results. Its effect lie in supplying the skin with badly needed moisture and stimulating the body’s natural production of elastin and collagen.

At the prevention-center in Zurich, we provide the treatment on an outpatient basis, with each session lasting 15-30 minutes. This method is almost painless, so anaesthesia is not usually required.

Frequently asked questions about Profhilo®

Unlike other anti-ageing treatments, Profhilo® is not a treatment targeting isolated areas such as the cheeks or chin. Instead, it involves injections at defined points across a larger area, such as a client’s entire face. This method also enables the substance to remain in tissue up to 30 times longer, so it can deliver its effects over a longer period.

Profhilo® is frequently used as a facial treatment. However, this method can also be used to treat the neck, décolleté, hands, elbows and even the upper arms and knees.

Injecting hyaluronic acid at defined locations provides moisture to large areas of skin. At the same time, the treatment also stimulates the production of elastin and collagen – two substances that enhance skin tone and elasticity, which minimises wrinkles and leaves skin looking younger and refreshed.

What is so special about Profhilo® is the unique formula of ultra-pure, highly tolerable hyaluronic acid, which is kept particularly stable thanks to thermal cross-linking. This allows it to stay in the tissue for far longer than other active substances. As a result, it can supply moisture to large areas of skin and support the natural production of elastin and collagen for a prolonged period. The treatment thus replenishes the skin with substances that had been lost over time and thereby slows the ageing process.

Hyaluronic acid begins to have an effect relatively quickly. However, to achieve the best possible results, we advise having several treatment sessions. You should leave a period of around 4 weeks between the first and second session. The effects will be clearly visible after the second treatment. We recommend a refresher treatment after around 6 months to ensure the results are long-lasting.

Profhilo® is suitable for anyone over around 30 years old who suffers from dry, tired skin and would like to prevent premature skin ageing and combat any wrinkles that have already developed. If you wish, we can also combine Profhilo® with other procedures such as filler injections, PRP therapy, Botox and laser treatments.

The first changes will become noticeable after a few days, while the final results – if you follow our recommendation of two treatment sessions – will be visible after around 8 weeks. At the prevention-center in Zurich, we also recommend regular refresher treatments to ensure the results are long-lasting.

Hyaluronic acid is a substance that occurs naturally in the human body, which means it is very tolerable and does not pose a risk of allergic reactions. It also has no known side effects. You may experience slight swelling, redness or bruising around the puncture sites, as well as other filler-specific side effects, but these usually recede on their own within just a few days. Until then, you should be able to hide any slight redness effectively with make-up.

No special aftercare is required. We recommend cooling the treated areas immediately after the treatment to reduce any redness and swelling. You will also be presentable again straight away and can go about your normal activities as usual. However, you should avoid visiting the sauna or solarium, exercising and any other physical exertion for the first few days after the treatment.

The price varies depending on the extent of the treatment and the number of sessions at the prevention-center in Zurich.

Contact

PREVENTION-CENTER AG UTOSCHLOSS
Utoquai 31
8008 Zürich
How to get there

PREVENTION-CENTER AG ZUG
Aabachstrasse 8
6300 Zug
How to get there

VISITING HOURS

MO - FR    8 AM - 5 PM

Profhilo®

Dr. med. Christian Köhler

prakt. Arzt, MBA, Diplomgesundheitsökonom, zertifizierter Gutachter und Geschäftsführer

Individuell angepasste Behandlungskonzepte

Beratung & Planung der Faltenbehandlung

Jahrelange Erfahrung in der Faltenbehandlung

Fakten zu Profhilo®

Behandlungs­dauerca. 15-30 Minuten
Betäubungnicht erforderlich (auf Wunsch: Betäubungscreme)
NachbehandlungKühlung der behandelten Stellen
Gesellschafts­fähigkeitsofort oder nach wenigen Stunden
Sportnach wenigen Tagen

Im Laufe des Lebens nimmt die körpereigene Produktion von Hyaluronsäure ab. Die Folge: Die Haut verliert an Elastizität und Spannkraft, wird schlaffer und bildet kleine Fältchen. Eine neue und innovative Methode, diesem Prozess entgegenzuwirken, ist die Profhilo®-Behandlung.

Im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Behandlungen mit Hyaluronsäure ist die Wirkstoffkonzentration bei dieser Methode deutlich höher. Durch sie und eine veränderte Form der Anwendung lassen sich bemerkenswerte Wirkungen erzielen: Die Haut im Gesicht, an Hals, Dekolleté und Oberarmen wird sichtbar straffer und wirkt frischer und jünger. Auch im prevention-center Zürich bieten wir diese relativ neue Methode mit grossem Erfolg an.

Vorteile einer Profhilo®-Behandlung im prevention-center

  • Ganzheitliche Behandlungsmethode
  • Wirkdauer über einen längeren Zeitraum
  • Schonende & schmerzarme Behandlung
  • Hygiene- und Qualitätsstandards auf höchstem Niveau
  • Ausführliche Beratung und Planung der Behandlung

Profhilo® ist eine mehrfach ausgezeichnete minimal-invasive Methode zur Verjüngung der Haut durch Hyaluronsäure. Dabei wird eine hohe Wirkstoffkonzentration an bestimmte Punkte in dem zu behandelnden Bereich injiziert, um diesen Bereich grossflächig mit Feuchtigkeit zu versorgen. Dadurch wird die Haut straffer und glatter, Falten werden gemildert, das Erscheinungsbild frischer, gesünder und jünger.

Profhilo® basiert - anders als herkömmliche Behandlungen - auf der grossflächigen Wirkung von Hyaluron. Das heisst, die Unterspritzung erfolgt nicht unmittelbar unter den Falten, sondern vielmehr an bestimmten Punkten. Bei der Behandlung des Gesichts sind es pro Gesichtshälfte fünf genau definierte Punkte, an denen die Injektionen mit sehr feinen Nadeln gesetzt werden. Andere Bereiche können variieren, so erfolgt beispielsweise bei der Behandlung von sogenannten "Winkearmen", die sich durch eine Hauterschlaffung am inneren Oberarm auszeichnen, die Injektion an sieben Punkten. Am Hals sind dagegen zehn Injektionen erforderlich, die ebenfalls an ganz bestimmten Punkten gesetzt werden, damit sich die Wirkung über den gesamten Hals erstrecken kann. Zur Unterstützung der gleichmässigen Verteilung kann eine anschliessende Massage erfolgen.

Von diesen sogenannten Bio Aesthetic Points (kurz: BAP-Punkte) aus verteilt sich der Wirkstoff gleichmässig über eine grosse Gewebefläche und kann dadurch auch eine umfassendere Wirkung erzielen. Diese Wirkung besteht darin, die Haut mit der dringend benötigten Feuchtigkeit zu versorgen und die körpereigene Produktion von Elastin und Kollagen anzuregen.

Die Behandlung erfolgt ambulant in unserem prevention-center in Zürich und dauert etwa 15-30 Minuten. Die Methode ist sehr schmerzarm, weshalb eine Betäubung in der Regel nicht erforderlich ist.

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu Profhilo®

Im Gegensatz zu anderen Anti-Aging-Behandlungen wird Profhilo® nicht zur punktuellen Behandlung bestimmter Bereiche wie zum Beispiel Wangen oder Kinn eingesetzt. Vielmehr bezieht die Behandlung durch die gezielte Unterspritzung in bestimmte Punkte den gesamten Bereich, beispielsweise das ganze Gesicht ein. Auch bleibt der Wirkstoff bei dieser Methode bis zu 30 Mal länger im Gewebe und kann dort seine Wirkung über einen längeren Zeitraum entfalten.

Profhilo® wird sehr häufig im Gesicht angewendet. Die Methode lässt sich aber auch am Hals und Dekolleté, an den Händen und Ellenbogen und sogar an Oberarmen und Knie anwenden.

Durch die gezielte Unterspritzung mit Hyaluron wird eine flächendeckende Versorgung der Haut mit Feuchtigkeit erzielt. Gleichzeitig stimuliert die Behandlung die Produktion von Elastin und Kollagen - beide Stoffe machen die Haut straffer und elastischer, was Fältchen mildert und die Haut frischer und jünger wirken lässt.

Das Besondere an Profhilo® ist seine einzigartige Wirkformel durch hochreine und verträgliche Hyaluronsäure, die durch thermische Vernetzung besonders stabil ist. Das erlaubt es ihr, deutlich länger im Gewebe zu verbleiben als andere Wirkstoffvarianten. So kann sie die Haut über einen längeren Zeitraum grossflächig mit Feuchtigkeit versorgen und gleichzeitig die körpereigene Produktion von Elastin und Kollagen längerfristig unterstützen. Damit gibt die Behandlung der Haut die im Laufe der Zeit verloren gegangenen Substanzen zurück und wirkt auf diese Weise entschleunigend auf den Alterungsprozess.

Hyaluronsäure beginnt relativ schnell ihre Wirkung zu entfalten. Die besten Ergebnisse lassen sich jedoch durch mehrere Behandlungen erzielen. Zwischen der ersten und zweiten Sitzung sollte ein Abstand von etwa 4 Wochen liegen. Nach der zweiten Behandlung ist bereits ein deutlicher Effekt sichtbar. Wir empfehlen nach etwa 6 Monaten eine Auffrischungsbehandlung, um das Ergebnis langfristig aufrechtzuerhalten.

Profhilo® eignet sich für alle Menschen ab etwa 30 Jahren, die unter trockener und müder Haut leiden und etwas gegen vorzeitige Hautalterung und eventuell bereits bestehender kleiner Fältchen tun möchten. Es ist auf Wunsch auch möglich, Profhilo® mit Behandlungen wie der Anwendung von Fillern, PRP-, Botulinumtoxin- oder Laserbehandlungen zu kombinieren.

Erste Veränderungen sind schon nach einigen Tagen spürbar, das Ergebnis der empfohlenen zwei Behandlungen nach etwa 8 Wochen. Für ein langanhaltendes Ergebnis empfiehlt es sich, die Behandlung regelmässig in unserem prevention-center in Zürich zu wiederholen.

Hyaluron ist ein körpereigener Stoff, der deshalb sehr gut verträglich ist und grundsätzlich keine  allergischen Reaktionen hervorruft. Auch andere Nebenwirkungen sind nicht bekannt. Es kann lediglich an den Einstichstellen zu leichten Schwellungen, Rötungen oder Blutergüssen als auch anderen fillerspezifischen Nebenwirkungen kommen, die sich jedoch in der Regel meist innerhalb weniger Tage von selbst wieder zurückbilden. Bis dahin lassen sich leichte Rötungen gut mit etwas Make-up kaschieren.

Eine besondere Nachsorge ist nicht erforderlich. Um Rötungen und Schwellungen zu vermeiden, empfiehlt es sich, die behandelten Bereiche unmittelbar nach der Behandlung zu kühlen. Darüber hinaus sind Sie sofort wieder gesellschaftsfähig und können Ihren normalen Alltagstätigkeiten nachgehen. Auf Sauna- und Solariumbesuche, Sport und andere körperliche Anstrengungen sollten Sie in den ersten Tagen jedoch verzichten.

Die Kosten variieren je nach Behandlungsaufwand und Anzahl der Sitzungen im prevention-center in Zürich.

Kontakt

PREVENTION-CENTER AG UTOSCHLOSS
Utoquai 31
8008 Zürich
Details zur Anfahrt

PREVENTION-CENTER AG ZUG
Aabachstrasse 8
6300 Zug
Details zur Anfahrt

SPRECHZEITEN

MO - FR    8 - 18 Uhr
SANach Vereinbarung

Weitere Termine auf Anfrage