Hydrafacial

Dr Christian Köhler

Practising Doctor, MBA, Diploma in Health Economics, Certified Consultant and Managing Director

Detailed advice and planning of the procedure

Many years’ experience in cosmetic facial treatments

Constant training and development

Facts about Hydrafacials

DurationApprox. 60-90 minutes
AnaesthesiaNone
AftercareNot necessary
PresentableImmediately
ExerciseAfter 1 day
PricesFrom CHF 250: Please consult the price list for detailed pricing information.

A beautiful, radiant complexion and smooth, toned skin are emblems of allure, youth and health. Yet, as we grow older, our skin becomes slack and small wrinkles begin to appear. Our complexion grows more pallid and pale, while our skin’s structure becomes less refined. But it doesn’t have to be this way, thanks to a highly effective facial treatment capable of giving your skin a boost both quickly and gently. At the prevention-center in Zurich and Zug, we offer the innovative HydraFacial treatment as a way to keep your skin healthy and relieve any skin problems.

Benefits of Hydrafacial Treatment at the prevention-center

  • Precise analysis of your skin to determine a uniquely tailored treatment concept
  • Gentle, painless treatment method
  • Tailored to your skin’s needs
  • Outstanding hygiene and quality standards

HydraFacial is an innovative facial treatment method. It comprises several steps that serve to tackle fatty skin and make your skin’s structure more even. The treatment aims to improve your skin’s elasticity and tautness while also enhancing your complexion’s radiance. The HydraFacial method is also an effective treatment for hyperpigmentation, sun-induced damage and signs of advanced ageing.

Here at the prevention-center, we always hold a comprehensive personal consultation with you before performing HydraFacial treatment. We take the time to explain the exact steps in your treatment and discuss the potential risks and the results you can expect. Following a thorough examination and analysis of your skin, we will draw up a treatment plan precisely tailored to your skin’s needs – a key advantage of the HydraFacial method. Not only are the individual treatment steps precisely coordinated, they can also be adapted depending on the patient’s age and the condition of their skin.

The first step is to cleanse the surface of the skin to remove any dead skin cells. This also removes blackheads, sebum and make-up residues. In the next step, we apply a gentle fruit acid peel to tackle deep-set deposits in the pores and then use a vacuum to remove them from the pore structure. This deep cleansing is absolutely painless but highly effective. It prepares the skin perfectly for the next step.

We then perform a dermal infusion, during which we nourish the skin with antioxidants, vitamins, minerals and hyaluronic acid. These substances provide the skin with vital nutrients and moisture. And, of course, we exclusively use high-quality ingredients at our clinics in Zurich and Zug to give your skin the best possible support. You can also choose to supplement your treatment with additional LED light therapy. The first results will be visible immediately after the treatment.

Frequently Asked Questions about Hydrafacial Treatment

HydraFacial treatment comprises several treatment steps, with each step building on the steps before to address your skin’s individual needs.

  1. Removing dead skin cells
  2. Gentle fruit acid peel to remove deep-seated impurities
  3. Deep cleansing of detached residues
  4. Nourishing the skin with highly effective nutrients and vital ingredients
  5. Light therapy

HydraFacial is a suitable treatment for a wide range of skin problems. We can tailor the treatment in line with your individual issues and desired results, targeting the following specific issues:

  • Fatty, oily skin
  • Impurities (clogged pores)
  • Enlarged pores (pore refinement)
  • Pale, stressed skin
  • Hyperpigmentation
  • Wrinkles

HydraFacial treatment is suitable for both women and men of all skin types. In most cases, patients with sensitive skin or acne can also receive HydraFacial treatment without any issues and reap the rewards of this treatment method.

No specific preparation is required for HydraFacial treatment at the prevention-center in Zurich and Zug. However, if you are on regular medication, we may recommend that you stop taking this temporarily. Please inform us in advance of any medication you take so that we can discuss alternative options.

Most of our patients are presentable immediately after the treatment and do not have to allow any downtime for recovery. Despite this, you may experience temporary skin irritation, redness or tension – though this should recede again with 72 hours. You should avoid intense sun exposure following the treatment and should also avoid exercising or visiting the sauna for at least 1 day.

No, HydraFacial is a non-invasive treatment method that does not injure the skin. Instead, the skin is cleansed using water and a vacuum.

Your skin will feel smoother and look firmer immediately after the treatment. After 2 to 3 days, your skin will be visibly refreshed and more radiant. Any unevenness, redness or enlarged pores can also be remedied over a series of treatments.

The HydraFacial method improves:

  • Skin elasticity and tautness
  • The radiance of your complexion
  • The evenness of your skin’s structure
  • Hyperpigmentation / sun-induced damage
  • Oily, clogged skin
  • Signs of advanced skin ageing

In order to achieve lasting results, we recommend that our patients undergo HydraFacial treatment every 4-6 weeks at the prevention-center in Zurich and Zug.

Yes, that is possible. HydraFacial treatment pairs perfectly with lymph drainage and LED light therapy, treatments that stimulate collagen production in the skin and aim to improve your skin’s elasticity.

We often recommend that our patients book a HydraFacial treatment before an invasive procedure to enhance the surgical results. Conversely, it is important that you do not undergo HydraFacial treatment for at least 7 to 10 days after having hyaluronic acid or Botox injections.

HydraFacial is a very gentle and painless treatment method. Nevertheless, it is possible that you may experience skin redness, irritation or tightness shortly after the treatment, though such issues should soon recede on their own. Until then, you should be able to hide any slight redness effectively with make-up.

Patients with vascular skin problems are also at risk of telangiectasia, in which tiny blood vessels widen on the surface of the skin. However, this is extremely rare.

Direct, intensive sun exposure after the treatment can lead to sun-induced damage or hyperpigmentation. We therefore recommend avoiding direct sun exposure for at least 1 week and using a light sunscreen (SPF30).

Contact

PREVENTION-CENTER AG UTOSCHLOSS
Utoquai 31
8008 Zürich
How to get there

PREVENTION-CENTER AG ZUG
Aabachstrasse 8
6300 Zug
How to get there

VISITING HOURS

MO - FR    8 AM - 5 PM

HydraFacial

Dr. med. Christian Köhler

prakt. Arzt, MBA, Diplomgesundheitsökonom, zertifizierter Gutachter und Geschäftsführer

Eingehende Beratung & Planung

Jahrelange Erfahrung mit kosmetischen Gesichtsbehandlungen

 Ständige Weiterbildung für innovative Behandlungsverfahren

Fakten zum HydraFacial

Dauerca. 60-90 Minuten
Betäubungkeine
Nachsorgenicht erforderlich
Gesell­schafts­fähigkeitsofort
Sportnach 1 Tag
Preiseab CHF 250: Detaillierte Preisangaben finden Sie in der Preisliste.

Ein strahlend schöner Teint und eine glatte, straffe Haut sind Sinnbild für Attraktivität, Jugend und Gesundheit. Doch mit zunehmendem Alter wird die Haut schlaffer und es bilden sich kleine Fältchen. Der Teint wirkt blasser und fahler, die Hautstruktur gröber. Doch das muss nicht so bleiben, denn es gibt eine hocheffektive Gesichtsbehandlung, mit der Sie Ihrer Haut schnell und schonend etwas Gutes tun können: Um die Hautgesundheit positiv zu unterstützen und bei Hautproblemen Abhilfe zu schaffen, bieten wir im prevention-center in Zürich und Zug die innovative HydraFacial-Behandlung an.

Vorteile durch eine HydraFacial-Behandlung im prevention-center

  • Präzise Analyse Ihrer Haut für individuell angepasste Behandlungskonzepte
  • Schonende & schmerzarme Behandlungsmethode
  • Massangepasst auf die Bedürfnisse Ihrer Haut
  • Hygiene- und Qualitätsstandards auf höchstem Niveau

HydraFacial bezeichnet eine innovative Methode der Gesichtsbehandlung. Sie besteht aus mehreren Schritten, die unter anderem dazu dienen, fettige Haut zu behandeln und die Hautstruktur gleichmäßiger zu machen. Ziel ist es, die Elastizität und Straffheit der Haut zu verbessern und die Leuchtkraft des Teints zu erhöhen. Auch Hyperpigmentierungen / Sonnenschäden und fortgeschrittene Alterserscheinungen der Haut lassen sich mit der HydraFacial-Methode effektiv behandeln.

Vor einem HydraFacial führen wir im prevention-center ein ausführliches persönliches Beratungsgespräch. Darin erklären wir den individuellen Ablauf der Behandlung und informieren Sie über mögliche Risiken und die zu erwartenden Ergebnisse. Nach einer gründlichen Untersuchung und Analyse Ihrer Haut erstellen wir einen Behandlungsplan, der genau auf die Bedürfnisse Ihrer Haut zugeschnitten ist - ein großer Vorteil der HydraFacial-Methode. Denn die einzelnen Behandlungsschritte lassen sich nicht nur exakt aufeinander abstimmen, sondern auch je nach Alter und Hautzustand variieren.

In einem ersten Schritt erfolgt eine oberflächliche Reinigung der Haut zur Abtragung abgestorbener Hautzellen. Dabei werden auch Mitesser, Talg und Rückstände von Make-up entfernt. Das darauf folgende Fruchtsäurepeeling löst tiefere Ablagerungen in den Poren, die dann mittels Vakuum aus der Porenstruktur herausgezogen werden. Diese Tiefenreinigung ist absolut schmerzfrei, aber sehr effektiv. Sie bereitet die Haut optimal auf den nächsten Schritt vor.

Anschließend nehmen wir eine Dermalinfusion vor, mit der wir Antioxidantien, Vitamine, Mineralien und Hyaluron in die Haut einbringen. Diese Substanzen versorgen die Haut mit wichtigen Nährstoffen und Feuchtigkeit. Selbstverständlich verwenden wir in unserer Clinic in Zürich und Zug ausschließlich hochwertige Inhaltsstoffe, um Ihre Haut bestmöglich zu unterstützen. Optional kann eine anschließende LED-Lichttherapie die Behandlung weiter unterstützen. Erste Ergebnisse sind bereits unmittelbar nach der Behandlung sichtbar.

Häufig gestellte Fragen zum HydraFacial

Die HydraFacial-Behandlung besteht aus mehreren aufeinander aufbauenden Behandlungsschritten, die auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse der Haut abgestimmt sind:

  1. Abtragung der abgestorbenen Hautzellen
  2. Fruchtsäurepeeling zur Lösung tief sitzender Unreinheiten
  3. Tiefenausreinigung der gelösten Rückstände
  4. Versorgung der Haut mit hochwirksamen Nähr- und Vitalstoffen
  5. Lichttherapie

HydraFacial eignet sich zur Behandlung von sehr unterschiedlichen Hautproblemen. Je nach individueller Problematik und Wunsch nach Verbesserung lässt sich die Behandlung variieren und gezielt gegen folgende Probleme einsetzen:

  • fettige, ölige Haut
  • Unreinheiten (verstopfte Poren)
  • Porenverfeinerung (erweiterte Poren)
  • fahle, gestresste Haut
  • Hyperpigmentierungen
  • Falten

Die HydraFacial-Behandlung ist für Frauen und Männer jeden Hauttyps geeignet. Auch Patienten mit empfindlicher Haut oder Akne können in der Regel problemlos behandelt werden und von den Vorteilen dieser Methode profitieren.

Eine spezielle Vorbereitung ist für ein HydraFacial im prevention-center in Zürich und Zug nicht nötig. Wenn Sie jedoch regelmäßig Medikamente einnehmen, kann es nach Rücksprache mit dem prevention-center erforderlich sein, diese vorübergehend abzusetzen. Bitte informieren Sie uns deshalb frühzeitig über Ihre Medikamenteneinnahme, damit wir alternative Möglichkeiten besprechen können.

Die meisten unserer Patienten sind unmittelbar nach der Behandlung bereits wieder gesellschaftsfähig und haben keine Ausfallzeiten. Vorübergehend kann es jedoch zu Reizungen, Rötungen und Spannungen kommen, die in der Regel innerhalb von 72 Stunden wieder abklingen. Sie sollten zudem nach der Behandlung intensive Sonneneinstrahlung vermeiden und mindestens 1 Tag auf Saunabesuche sowie Sport verzichten.

Nein, das HydraFacial ist eine nicht-invasive Behandlungsmethode, bei der die Haut nicht verletzt wird. Die Reinigung erfolgt mittels Wasser und Vakuum.

Schon unmittelbar nach der Behandlung fühlt sich die Haut glatter an und wirkt straffer. Nach 2-3 Tagen sieht sie deutlich frischer und strahlender aus. Unebenheiten, Rötungen oder erweiterte Poren gehen ebenfalls nach einigen Sitzungen zurück.

Die HydraFacial-Methode verbessert:

  • die Elastizität und Straffheit der Haut
  • die Leuchkraft des Teints
  • die Gleichmässigkeit der Haustruktur
  • Hyperpigmentationen / Sonnenschäden
  • Ölige, verstopfte Haut
  • Fortgeschrittene Alterserscheinungen der Haut

Für ein nachhaltiges Behandlungsergebnis empfehlen wir unseren Patienten die Wiederholung der Behandlung alle 4-6 Wochen im prevention-center in Zürich und Zug.

Ja, das ist möglich. Optimal ist zum Beispiel eine Kombination mit einer Lymphdrainage und einer LED-Lichttherapie, welche die Kollagenproduktion in der Haut anregt und für mehr Elastizität sorgen soll.

Wir empfehlen unseren Patienten häufig ein HydraFacial vor einer invasiven Behandlung, um deren Wirkung positiv zu unterstützen. Umgekehrt ist allerdings darauf zu achten, dass eine HydraFacial-Behandlung frühestens 7-10 Tage nach einer Hyaluronsäure- oder Botulinumtoxin (Botox)-Unterspritzung erfolgen sollte.

Die HydraFacial-Behandlung gilt als sehr schonendes und schmerzarmes Verfahren. Es ist allerdings möglich, dass es kurz nach der Behandlung zu Rötungen, Reizungen oder Spannungen der Haut kommt, die jedoch innerhalb kurzer Zeit von selbst wieder abklingen. Bis dahin lassen sich leichte Rötungen gut mit etwas Make-up kaschieren.

Bei Patienten mit gefäßlabiler Haut besteht ein gewisses Risiko für sogenannte Teleangiektasien, das sind sichtbare Erweiterungen kleinster Blutgefäße an der Oberfläche der Haut. Diese sind jedoch recht selten.

Nach der Behandlung kann es durch direkte intensive Sonneneinstrahlung zu Sonnenschäden oder Hyperpigmentierungen der Haut kommen. Um dies zu vermeiden, empfehlen wir, für mindestens 1 Woche auf direkte Sonneneinstrahlung zu verzichten und einen leichten Sonnenschutz (SPF30) zu verwenden.

Kontakt

PREVENTION-CENTER AG UTOSCHLOSS
Utoquai 31
8008 Zürich
Details zur Anfahrt

PREVENTION-CENTER AG ZUG
Aabachstrasse 8
6300 Zug
Details zur Anfahrt

SPRECHZEITEN

MO - FR    8 - 18 Uhr
SANach Vereinbarung

Weitere Termine auf Anfrage